Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

General

What is Talkable Dating Messenger?
Talkable is a messaging app made specifically for online daters. It’s the second step in online dating and was built in order to allow people to get to know each other without having to give away personal details such as their phone numbers, real names or Facebook access.
By connecting to someone on Talkable you’ll be able to chat and talk without giving away your name or phone number and see each others Facebook photos as if you were friends, but without actually connecting on Facebook.
At any point that you feel you want to disconnect with someone, you can end the access to each other with a click on the “sorry” button.

Why is it different from other messengers?
Talkable does not require a phone number, so yours is never revealed. People can only find you if they know your nickname and only send you messages or see your photos as long as you allow them to stay connected.
With Talkable messenger, you have complete control over your anonymity.

Does it cost money?
No, Talkable is totally free.

Will you ever sell my information to anyone?
No. Your privacy is our main concern and the reason we created Talkable.

 

My information and Facebook

What can people see about me?
People you connect to on Talkable can see your Facebook photos as if you were friends on Facebook.
They cannot see anything any other information, not your name, timeline, contacts, posts or any other details.

Can people see my real name?
No. People can only see the nickname you chose.

Can people see my Facebook timeline or posts?
No.

Can people post on my Facebook timeline?
No.

 

Calling on Talkable

Does calling through Talkable reveal my phone number?
No. Talkable calls use your internet access to make the connection. Your phone number is never used or revealed.
Maintaining your privacy is at the essence of Talkable Dating Messenger.

Does calling cost money
No, using Talkable is absolutely free.

 

Chat session

When do people see I’m online?
Only when you enter the chat / photos / phone area of a specific contact, they will see you as “online”. Otherwise, there will be no status presented.

I had a chat session that ended, where did it go?
All chat sessions that end are moved to your “chat history” which can be accessed in your profile area.

 

Ending a connection – ”Sorry“

What does ending a connection do?
Once you end a connection using the “sorry” button, your chat will close down. Both sides will no longer be able to communicate through the app or see photos of each other.

Can someone ask me to connect after I ended a connection with them?
No. Ending a connection with someone is essentially blocking them on Talkable. They will no longer have access to you through the Talkable platform unless you ask them to connect.

What if I made a mistake and want to reconnect?
If you ended a chat with someone, you can always ask them to reconnect through the “chat history” area or by searching for them and clicking on “reconnect”.

 

Nickname

How can I choose a new Nickname?
You can change your nickname in the settings area.

If I change my nickname does it affect people I’m already connected to?
People connected to you will see your new nickname, but your connection status with them will not be affected.

What is the nickname made up of?
Your nickname should be at least 3 characters long (a-z) and can include numbers as well.

General

What is Talkable Dating Messenger?
Talkable is a messaging app made specifically for online daters. It’s the second step in online dating and was built in order to allow people to get to know each other without having to give away personal details such as their phone numbers, real names or Facebook access.
By connecting to someone on Talkable you’ll be able to chat and talk without giving away your name or phone number and see each others Facebook photos as if you were friends, but without actually connecting on Facebook.
At any point that you feel you want to disconnect with someone, you can end the access to each other with a click on the “sorry” button.

Why is it different from other messengers?
Talkable does not require a phone number, so yours is never revealed. People can only find you if they know your nickname and only send you messages or see your photos as long as you allow them to stay connected.
With Talkable messenger, you have complete control over your anonymity.

Does it cost money?
No, Talkable is totally free.

Will you ever sell my information to anyone?
No. Your privacy is our main concern and the reason we created Talkable.

 

My information and Facebook

What can people see about me?
People you connect to on Talkable can see your Facebook photos as if you were friends on Facebook.
They cannot see anything any other information, not your name, timeline, contacts, posts or any other details.

Can people see my real name?
No. People can only see the nickname you chose.

Can people see my Facebook timeline or posts?
No.

Can people post on my Facebook timeline?
No.

 

Calling on Talkable

Does calling through Talkable reveal my phone number?
No. Talkable calls use your internet access to make the connection. Your phone number is never used or revealed.
Maintaining your privacy is at the essence of Talkable Dating Messenger.

Does calling cost money
No, using Talkable is absolutely free.

 

Chat session

When do people see I’m online?
Only when you enter the chat / photos / phone area of a specific contact, they will see you as “online”. Otherwise, there will be no status presented.

I had a chat session that ended, where did it go?
All chat sessions that end are moved to your “chat history” which can be accessed in your profile area.

 

Ending a connection – ”Sorry“

What does ending a connection do?
Once you end a connection using the “sorry” button, your chat will close down. Both sides will no longer be able to communicate through the app or see photos of each other.

Can someone ask me to connect after I ended a connection with them?
No. Ending a connection with someone is essentially blocking them on Talkable. They will no longer have access to you through the Talkable platform unless you ask them to connect.

What if I made a mistake and want to reconnect?
If you ended a chat with someone, you can always ask them to reconnect through the “chat history” area or by searching for them and clicking on “reconnect”.

 

Nickname

How can I choose a new Nickname?
You can change your nickname in the settings area.

If I change my nickname does it affect people I’m already connected to?
People connected to you will see your new nickname, but your connection status with them will not be affected.

What is the nickname made up of?
Your nickname should be at least 3 characters long (a-z) and can include numbers as well.